

## COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN FOR THE MIAMI A. PH. A. MEETING.

THE Local Florida Committee has arranged for a meeting in Miami on January 28th, at which time steps will be taken and plans formulated for the 79th annual meeting of the AMERICAN PHARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATION. Pharmacists from all parts of Florida and adjoining states are expected to be present for the discussion of plans which will make the convention an outstanding success. President H. C. Christensen, Secretary E. F. Kelly and James H. Beal will attend the meeting.

Local Secretary Grommet advises that the following Committee Chairmen have been named by the Local Committee:

Reception, H. Jackson; Hotels, A. Finstad; Finance, I. Cliff Smith; Registration, Charles Likes; Publicity, G. E. Burwell; Program, R. Hailey; Entertainment, Lee McGarr; Ladies, E. W. Groover; Veterans, E. W. Stucky; Membership, Nat. Hunter; Banquet, M. L. Johnson; Refreshments, R. C. Edmonson; Badges, W. Scheibler; Transportation, L. McGarr; Advisory, Dr. J. H. Beal; American Association Colleges of Pharmacy, Dr. W. J. Husa; National Association Boards of Pharmacy, N. H. Hunter; Pharmaceutical Association Secretaries, G. E. Burwell; Law Enforcement Officials, J. Specht; Plant Science Seminar, Wm. Fossett; Alumni and Fraternities, Don Smith. Members of the various committees are to be announced later.

The preliminary meeting at which the appointments were made, was well attended and all present were enthused; the proceeding was conducted as a round table discussion, each one expressing his thoughts and ideas for the coming convention—these will be supplemented and arranged at the meeting on January 28th.

The half-tone above and the one below show the Miami Sky Line from Biscayne Bay.

